Book Categories

Lives of The Northumbrian Saints

Baring Gould

Lives of The Northumbrian Saints
The Northumbrian Church, which received its Christianity from Iona, extended right across the North of England, and into Galloway in Scotland. The present selection from Baring-Goulds sixteen volumes on the "Lives of the Saints' includes St. Bee or Bega from Cumbria, saints of Lindisfarne, St. Oswald, St. John of Beverley (Archbishop of York), St. Alfleda of Whitby, the Blessed Alcuin, St. Ailred of Rievaux, St. Godrick, St. Hilda of Hartlepool, and others. The front cover design is of St. Ailred of Rievaux.

£ 10.00

Add to Basket